Simplicity – Small & Cheap

Living simply & cheaply…wherever you are!

Belated Menu Plan Monday

greenmpm

My schedule last week got off kilter & I still haven’t recovered. I made lentils to “thin” some ground beef I cooked up for the freezer. I’ve never done that before & consequently ended up with way more than I needed. We ended up with rice, lentil and cheese burritos last week. I also made the brats Friday–it was gorgeous. Pizza on Sunday (mom wouldn’t eat lentils OR Mexican, I’m sure).

I’ve also decided to do a eat from the pantry month as much as possible AND that I’m going to go grocery shopping on Wednesday instead of Monday.

That said, here’s the plan for this week:

Sunday – pizza
Monday – LO brats
Tuesday – cheese, rice & lentil burritos
Wednesday – fried chicken, wild rice, veggies
Thursday – corned beef, LO rice, veggies, biscuits
Friday – breakfast
Saturday – pizza
Sunday – taco chicken salad, cornbread
Monday – leftovers (TODAY!–I’m REALLY late in posting this!)
Tuesday – DH is on his own. DD & I will be in RC for the Mother-Daughter Banquet–4 generations!

View more yummy plans at orgjunkie.com.

May 4, 2009 - Posted by | Menu Plan Monday |

1 Comment »

  1. Good luck with eating from the pantry!

    Comment by mindingmomma | May 4, 2009


Leave a Reply

